Post Christmas Projects!

Hello! It’s been forever since I’ve bothered to blog! Life’s been pretty hectic between preparing for Christmas, and helping my relatives out with some renos!

I want to start by saying, I hope everyone had a great holiday! I found it hard to get into the Christmas spirit this year, probably due to the lack of snow around here. I was starting to think it was time to break out the T-shirts and shorts again! Regardless, it was nice to spend some time with my family, exchange gifts, and binge on some yummy turkey!

Now that the craziness that is the holiday season has simmered down a bit, I’ve begun working on quite a few projects. Santa brought me some beautiful, soft yarn for Christmas this year, so I have been turning some of it into my signature smocked hats. ❤  SO in love with this gorgeous seafoam colour!!

20151228_103830

 

I happened to notice that my local yarn store had all of their yarn on sale as a Boxing Day special, so you can bet I ran down there and stocked up! I ended up buying a ton of this colour to use for another project I’ll be starting in a few months. (It’s a surprise for now!) Normally, I would have just waited to get the materials closer to the time I plan to use them, but really, 50% off is just too good to pass up! I also bought a dusty rose colour, and transformed it into another smocked beanie.

20151229_112333

 

These cute hats are just so soft and squishy! I’m looking forward to having a few more colour options in this style soon!

I’ve also finished a baby blanket for my SIL (another secret, shh!), and am working on an amigurumi (crocheted stuffed animal toy) elephant to gift along with it!

FINALLY, I bought another colour of bulky yarn in a heathered aran colour to add to my turban-style headbands! I’ve been wanting to offer a few more colour options with a lot of the stuff in the shop, and Boxing Day was calling to me!

While I continue to work at making my new yarn stash into pretty things you can wear, I’ve also been addicted to Netflix, although as you probably already know, that’s nothing new. I was wondering if anyone had some suggestions for some good movies and/or shows I should check out? I’d love to hear from you!

It’s been so great to finally be able to blog again! I’m really looking forward to getting around to this more often! As always, if you’re new to Knitting by Kali, thank you for stopping by! Please feel free to visit anytime! And if you have been visiting my blog and/or shop for a while now, thank you for the support! It’s so very appreciated! Hoping to return to the blog again soon, but until then, take care! xoxo

signature

 

Leave a Reply

